

Indian Institute of Geomagnetism

Provisionally Shortlisted candidates for Summer Internship 2025

Sr. No.	Name of student	Subject	University	Station	Name of faculty
1	Aryandra Chouhan	Physics	Central University of Rajasthan	HQ	Amar Kakad
2	Shreya	Physics	Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat	HQ	Amar Kakad
3	Vamkundini	Physics	Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur	HQ	Gopi Seemala
4	Mhamunkar Yuvraj Rajendra	Physics	Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune	HQ	Gopi Seemala
5	Prassanna Venkatasan	Physics	Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirapalli	HQ	Navin Parihar
6	Achsah Cibi	Physics	Sacred Heart College, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala	HQ	Chinmaya Nayak
7	Apurva Anadrao Pingale	Geology	St.Xavier's College, Mumbai, University of Mumbai	HQ	Anand S P
8	Deeraj C.P.	Geophysics	Pondicherry University	HQ	B V Lakshmi
9	Amaldas D	Geophysics	Cochin University of Science and Technology	HQ	K Deenadayalan
10	Twisa Sharangi	Geology	NIT Rourkela	HQ	Priyeshu Srivastava
11	Pittala Srikanth	Geophysics	Osmania University, Hyderabad	KSKGRL	Gautam Gupta
12	Prachi Dhruw	Physics	Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University Raipur	KSKGRL	Rajesh Singh
13	Suryam Yadav	Geophysics	Pondicherry University	KSKGRL	Amit Kumar
14	Arushi Sharma	Geology	University of Lucknow	KSKGRL	Sujit Kumar Pradhan
15	Farhan Ali Shah	Geophysics	Indian Institute of Technology, Dhanbad	NEGRL	Nongmaithem Menaka

Note: The selected students need to inform their joining by 2nd May 2025 to APC through email at: iig.chairman.apc@iigm.res.in and iigapc@gmail.com. They are advised to join the respective place of work by 15th May 2025 for the Summer Internship training.